35th Annual Meeting Report

Margaret Chase (left) and Deborah Cameron

Margaret Chase (left) and Deborah Cameron

The 35th Annual Meeting of the Waitakere Water Polo Club was held yesterday at the West Wave Aquatic Centre. The meeting saw the presentation of annual reports from our President Matt Southerden and Club Captain Scott Graham, the 2018 financial statements from Treasurer Paul Watkinson, and the election of the new committee.

The outgoing committee is pleased to announce that Deborah Cameron and Margaret Chase were named as life members of Waitakere Water Polo Club at the AGM. Both Deb and Margaret have made highly significant contributions to our Club over many years and we owe much of the Club’s success to them. Deb is currently our Club Administrator and manager of the Blue Devils, and Margaret manages the Blue Diamonds and oversees our new Flippa Ball league on the Te Atatu Peninsula.


The 2019/2020 committee will be comprised of:

President – Matt Southerden
Vice President – Tracey White
Treasurer – Hayden Searle
Secretary – Zach Monk
Club Captain – Andrew McKenzie

Deb Cameron
Margaret Chase
Karen Drage
Alene Watkinson
Linda Raynes
Luke Watkinson

The President’s and Club Captain’s reports can be accessed below. To request a copy of the meeting minutes, please email Zach, secretary@waitakwaterpolo.co.nz.

Zach Monk2019, Seniors