Waitakere Members Nominated for NZWP Awards

The finalists have been released for the 2018 Premium New Zealand Water Polo Awards, including three Waitakere members and one Waitakere team.


Congratulations to:

Daniel Cameron, Blue Devil and the Club’s Referee’s Coordinator, who has been nominated for Referee of the Year.

Lisa Rose, our 2018 Under 12s Coordinator and 2019 Under 14 Boys Coordinator, who has been nominated for Volunteer of the Year.

Sid Dymond, Blue Devils Goalkeeper and NZ Senior Mens Player, who has been nominated for Male Player of the Year.

The Under 14 Boys team, who have been nominated for the Fair Play Award based on their attitude and conduct during the 2018 Pan Pacific Youth Water Polo Festival.

Well done for your nominations, and best of luck for the final awards! Tickets for the evening, which is to be held on the 30th of March at the Maritime Room, can be purchased here.

Zach Monk2019, Under 14, Under 12